[ Sign In | Register ]

Hi there,

I have huge collection of albums and I have that signed LP sleeve in my collection from AC/DC Highway to Hell album. There is NO history on the signatures and i really need some experts opinions to verify if this could be authentic. What do you think about it?

Cheers and many thanks in advance

Marty
    •  
      AC/DC rock music: angus5041
    • Nov 17th 2012

first impressions is not genuine..IMO Bons looks like it was signed last week .. i am no expert , ask Bonlives
    Hi angus5041,

I have several signatures from different artists from the 70´s signed with black marker back in the 70´s and looks like beeing signed last week - but I know what you mean.

Would very looking forward for opinion from Bonlives! Please help!

thank you

Marty
    •  
    • Nov 17th 2012

Hope its the real thing for you mate ..Bonlives will give you a definite answer
    •  
      AC/DC rock music: bonlives
    • Nov 18th 2012 edited

Hi Marty. No good mate I'm afraid.

Phil, Cliff, Angus and Bon are all fake.

Someone's had a go at copying Angus' autograph but have used a more recent style (year 2000+), which isn't anywhere near how he signed in the 70's (and it needs to be 70’s as it’s supposedly signed by Bon) - this is a sure fire way to spot fakes as most forgers forget these minor details. Since it's signed with the same marker, that puts Bon's in the fake category instantly too - plus it's not even remotely close to resembling a genuine Bon autograph. Cliff and Phil just look awful and are terrible forgeries.