[ Sign In | Register ]

ACDCfans.net

This forum is for fans of rock music, rock bands and rock concerts - and in particular AC/DC's brand of high-voltage rock 'n' roll music. ACDCfans.net brings you the latest AC/DC news and gives rock music fans and musicians a chance to meet others like them around the world.

To comment in the forum, you need to register for an account. Sign in to your account below or apply for membership.

I've been doing this for 20 years and I know I'll never settle on a permanent ranking. It's a thorny one because they're ALL fucking masterpieces - all absolute classics. So here's mine as of April 2021.

EOMS
    LIB
    BB
    SF
    Exile
    Fingers
    Bleed
    Beggars

None less than 9.5/10
    Still largely unfamiliar with Exile. Just haven't gotten around to it quite yet. The rest I know pretty well.

Sticky Fingers - I could do without Dead Flowers, the rest is perfect. Easy top spot for me. Sister Morphine, Sway, Can't You Hear Me Knockin.. brilliance.
    Let It Bleed - Would've preferred them to just put Honky Tonk Woman on there instead of the country version, but otherwise close to perfect.

Beggar's Banquet - Too blatantly rootsy at times for my personal taste. I get that that was the point following Their Satanic Majesty's, but it just doesn't work for me. Still, the obvious standout tracks are great.
    •  
      AC/DC rock music: Rajd07
    • Apr 16th 2021

All great but Exile is their number 1 imo.
    Sticky Fingers
    Let it Bleed (might have been #1 if they had included the proper version of Honk Tonk Women)
    Exile on Main Street (A bit of filler, and the production is a step down from the excellent sounding SF)
    Beggars Banquet
    •  
      AC/DC rock music: Thankass
    • Apr 16th 2021 edited