To comment in the AC/DC forum [ Sign In | Register ]
Custom Search

ACDCfans.net

This forum is for fans of rock music, rock bands and rock concerts - and in particular AC/DC's brand of high-voltage rock 'n' roll music. ACDCfans.net brings you the latest AC/DC news and gives rock music fans and musicians a chance to meet others like them around the world.

To comment in the forum, you need to register for an account. Sign in to your account below or apply for membership.

Hi All

Hoping someone with a bit of knowledge may be able to help me out. I recently purchased this item but haven't had it shipped as on receiving a higher resolution image the signatures concerned me. Only have a day or so left to confirm or reject the transaction, any feedback very appreciated.

https://imgur.com/sC...
    Decline it and tell the seller to fuck off. I’m not an expert on these things but the Angus one looks like the fake one that’s widely used by scammers.

Bonlives would know more, I could be wrong, but it looks like any other junk guitar with scribbles on it to fetch money it isn’t really worth.
    How could you possibly think that those autographs were authentic in any way?
    Thanks Guys. The original pic on the site was a different guitar, as soon as I seen this I thought same.
    •  
      AC/DC rock music: bonlives
    • Jul 4th 2019 edited

Hi Scott, welcome to the forum.

Totally bogus mate. Even based on the distant pic you’ve linked to it’s pretty clear these are all from the same hand. Definitely wouldn’t be paying for this.

The other thing to watch for these days is ‘auto-pen’ - copies of legit autographs that have been printed/transferred onto an item. These are hard to spot and it really comes down to having seen the autograph before and recognising it.