To comment in the AC/DC forum [ Sign In | Register ]
Custom Search

ACDCfans.net

This forum is for fans of rock music, rock bands and rock concerts - and in particular AC/DC's brand of high-voltage rock 'n' roll music. ACDCfans.net brings you the latest AC/DC news and gives rock music fans and musicians a chance to meet others like them around the world.

To comment in the forum, you need to register for an account. Sign in to your account below or apply for membership.

•  
      AC/DC rock music: Briany
    • Mar 4th 2019

49 FFS. Tragic
    • AC/DC rock music: Rocco
    • Mar 4th 2019

Smack My Bitch Up is still one of the best videos ever made. Never been a fan of this kind of music, but I quite liked a bit of Prodigy. Very sad news. I always thought Keith Flint was a brilliant frontman. RIP.
    Very sad. I worked as a runner (general dogs-body) on two Prodigy videos back in the 90s. The band were all great, but Keith was the friendliest, remembered your name and chatted when you took him a cuppa. When most other big 90's bands looked backwards - Oasis to the Beatles, Blur to the Kinks - the Prodigy always looked defiantly forward and Keith was the soul of the band even if Liam was the creative mastermind. RIP indeed.
    This is very sad news... ;-(
    I was a big fan of Keith Flint and the Prodigy. I remember in 1996 going to a music festival on the Gold Coast, Australia called the 'Big Day Out' music festival and they had an awesome lineup of bands and DJ's across multiple stages that started in the morning and went until midnight. Prodigy were one of the main acts and me being a young silly bugger at the time decided to crowd surf and fell and broke my shoulder but I was so off chops that I didn't realise it was broken until the next day... ouch! I remember it was an amazing live show with a tonne of energy, I loved it so much I went and saw them another two times when they toured Australia again. Sad and tragic loss... RIP Keith Flint ;-(
    •